The Usk vegetable box scheme.

This scheme has been running for some weeks and the feed back, so far,  has been very positive.  The arrangements for the collection of the boxes at the Green Flute Tea Rooms, attached the  Usk Rural Life Museum, have worked extremely well. Christine Birch, who holds the licence to operate the tea rooms, says that she has been happy to provide a community function in this way.  The boxes have not caused any inconvenience and from her point of view the scheme has had a general  positive effect.   Unfortunately the Board of Directoors has decided the activity is not in accordance with their vision for the Tea Rooms and has determined that  the scheme must be discontinued after the delivery on 22nd April 2016.  This rmeans there needs to be an  alternative arrangement for the  collection of the boxes.  So far, there is an option of using the Usk Library, where an initial agreement has been reached.  If you would like to comment, give your views or have suggestions please see the questionaire at this link.

Thursday, April 21, 2016

News

Title Post date
Christmas wrapped up at Usk Farmers' Market Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 11:30
String Quintet to play for Christmas Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 15:59
Penrhiw Farm November 15th Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 10:05
All about apples Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 23:29
Elm Tree Pies to close Friday, June 30, 2017 - 10:41
Money raised for charity Friday, February 3, 2017 - 13:29
Usk Farmers' Market is 18 years old Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 15:56
The Usk vegetable box scheme. Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 12:14
News for April 16th 2016 Friday, April 15, 2016 - 19:11
March 19th Friday, March 18, 2016 - 10:27

Pages