Usk Farmers' Market wins Award

The Monmouth Branch of the Campaign for the Protection of Rural Wales makes an an annual award for the care of the local environment which is sponsored by the Post Office. The award, to the Usk Farmers' Market for their contribution to agriculture and the rural economy of Monmouthshire, was presented at the branch's AGM on the 6th of November.  The award was recived, on behalf of the market, by Stephen Shearman (Manager) who said that it was seventenn years, almost to the day, that the first market took place.  A few producers, who where at the the first market, still attend and these include the Branch Secrretary Caroline Holt-Wilson, who has supplied the market, each Christmas, with her free range organic bronze turkeys. Caroline is one of a core group of local producers who have supported the market throughout it's lifetime and this award is testament to their skills and dedication.  The Usk Market enjoys the loyal support of it's customers, who again, regularly attend and without whom the market would not survive.

 

Friday, November 20, 2015

News

Title Post date
Changes in the Data Protection Laws GDPR Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 14:51
May 16th 2018 - latest news form Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 19:05
News From Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 23:41
News Friday, April 6, 2018 - 00:19
Special offers for April 7th Market Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 12:35
Smarts Cheese News from the farm Friday, March 16, 2018 - 22:47
Usk Vale Foods: Specials for this market Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 10:49
Celia Thomas News from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 18:44
Exclusive Hand made chocolate from Beverly Reed Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 11:50
Heroes at Usk Farmers' Market Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 15:34

Pages