String Quintet to play for Christmas

As in previous years, this group of musicians will play a selection of Christmas carol arrangements, the Christmas Correli concerto and other pieces.

Among our number are

Jane Anscombe  (violin) of Abergavenny Vets will be known to many local farmers.
Tessa Lewis (Cello and Violin)
Clare Fisher (Cello)   
Simon Large (Viola) has recently joined the group and is breathing new life into the quintet. The viola is often neglected but its range lies at the heart of the music and good players are crucially important.
Yours truly (violin)

We are fortunate to have two pieces composed by Clare's father, Raymond Warren.  Scarborough Fair and a specially commissioned work  Bonnie at Morn.  Both inspired by traditional folk songs and needless to say, very beautiful.

We shall be playing around 10.30am

Poster "A concert for Children

Thursday, November 30, 2017

News

Title Post date
Usk stall application for the 4th quarter 2015 Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 16:52
August 30th Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 04:02
August 15th Market Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 15:46
July 4th market News Thursday, July 2, 2015 - 12:53
Details of the June 20th Market Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 20:45
Christine to swim the channel ! Friday, June 5, 2015 - 18:28
Farmers' Market Lunch at Museum Cafe Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 14:23
Details of the June 6th Market Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 19:02
The Fish Stall Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 18:57
Third Quarter Booking Form Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 16:37

Pages