Smarts Cheese News from the farm

You can almost taste Spring is in the air, the last couple of days have been beautiful. I like to think of our garden as open plan so if any livestock gets out no fences or hedges get damaged. Just around midnight last Friday we heard a cow lowing very close to the house and found that several very naughty heifers had got out, it wasn't until the the light of day that we discovered they had partied hard on our lawn, so many craters!

It never fails to amuse me the different types of equipment we are offered through emails to aid our business. This week it was dual purpose forCheese and Kebab Production, cannot for the life of me think how this would improve handmade artisan cheese.

Tomorrow I am at Usk Memorial Hall 10.00 - 1.30pm

Friday, March 16, 2018

News

Title Post date
18th September Market News Friday, September 18, 2015 - 13:51
Usk stall application for the 4th quarter 2015 Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 16:52
August 30th Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 04:02
August 15th Market Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 15:46
July 4th market News Thursday, July 2, 2015 - 12:53
Details of the June 20th Market Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 20:45
Christine to swim the channel ! Friday, June 5, 2015 - 18:28
Farmers' Market Lunch at Museum Cafe Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 14:23
Details of the June 6th Market Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 19:02
The Fish Stall Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 18:57

Pages