Smarts Cheese News from the farm

You can almost taste Spring is in the air, the last couple of days have been beautiful. I like to think of our garden as open plan so if any livestock gets out no fences or hedges get damaged. Just around midnight last Friday we heard a cow lowing very close to the house and found that several very naughty heifers had got out, it wasn't until the the light of day that we discovered they had partied hard on our lawn, so many craters!

It never fails to amuse me the different types of equipment we are offered through emails to aid our business. This week it was dual purpose forCheese and Kebab Production, cannot for the life of me think how this would improve handmade artisan cheese.

Tomorrow I am at Usk Memorial Hall 10.00 - 1.30pm

Friday, March 16, 2018

News

Title Post date
Penrhiw Dispatch April 18th 2019 Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 12:30
April 6th Fish Stall Friday, April 5, 2019 - 22:54
Penrhiw Dispatch March 15th 2019 Friday, March 15, 2019 - 11:29
Fish at the next market Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 16:28
Penrhiw Farm Dispatch 26/02/2019 Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 09:51
Salmon & Broccoli Fishcakes Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 13:39
Organic Meat from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:24
January 16th 2019 Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 13:42
New Season Marmalade Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 22:32
THis week from USK VALE FOODS Friday, December 14, 2018 - 11:10

Pages