Pewnrhiw farm Latest January 30th 2020

Hello.  Early start this morning. -  the early lambing ewes need checking and the driver of a sheep feed lorry was ringing at 5.40 asking for directions.  Yes 5.40 !!  John was dragged from bed to unload a tonne of ewe nuts before most alarm clocks have rung !!  Lambing has started - 9 lambs so far  including an unexpected set of triplets  (the scanning lady missed those !)  

Busy market weekend  - the usual Cardiff markets plus Usk and Tonteg on Saturday.with the usual range of products.  Tamworth pork this week 

 

Thursday, January 30, 2020

News

Title Post date
News from Usk Vale Foods Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 10:41
Changes in the Data Protection Laws GDPR Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 14:51
May 16th 2018 - latest news form Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 19:05
News From Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 23:41
News Friday, April 6, 2018 - 00:19
Special offers for April 7th Market Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 12:35
Smarts Cheese News from the farm Friday, March 16, 2018 - 22:47
Usk Vale Foods: Specials for this market Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 10:49
Celia Thomas News from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 18:44
Exclusive Hand made chocolate from Beverly Reed Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 11:50

Pages