Penrhiw Farm October 1st 2019

Well what has happened to the weather since our last email.  We have well and truly waved goodbye to summer and the monsoon season is here..  It is WET.  Cows are still out grazing - there is so much autumn grass and it is still warm.  They have been moved to drier ground but it is difficult to find that at the moment !!  The timing on the harvest finish was unbelievably tight - another couple of days and the oats and wheat would have been lost. Luckily, there were no plans to replant - the stubble will provide winter digging for the pigs.   

Markets this weekend - Rhiwbina on Friday; Usk, Roath and Tonteg on Saturday and Riverside on Sunday.

 

Penriw Farm price List -autumn 2019

 

 

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

News

Title Post date
Usk vale Foods aka Mark the fish Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 17:18
Penrhiw Farm latest-Lambing has almost finished!! Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 23:46
May bank Holiday Fresh Fish Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:51
May 2019 dispatch from Penrhiw Farm Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 10:24
Penrhiw Dispatch April 18th 2019 Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 12:30
April 6th Fish Stall Friday, April 5, 2019 - 22:54
Penrhiw Dispatch March 15th 2019 Friday, March 15, 2019 - 11:29
Fish at the next market Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 16:28
Penrhiw Farm Dispatch 26/02/2019 Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 09:51
Salmon & Broccoli Fishcakes Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 13:39

Pages