Penrhiw Farm latest-Lambing has almost finished!!

Ewe with twin lambsLots seems to have happened in the last fortnight.  Lambing has finished we think   - jury is out on the very last ewe - it is still possible but, my word, she must have been hiding somewhere from the ram last autumn !!   All grass seed and corn has been sown and is growing - we can just see green drill lines.   Pigs have all been moved to their summer quarters.   We managed to mow and bale a field of silage  -  all before the rain last Wed when Ffi and Celia took a day off to go to Windsor Horse Show.  It was a lovely day out but the weather was awful (too wet for the Queen !!). It is sod's law Windsor was much wetter than South Wales the day we visited.   We now have dreams of taking one of our horses next year .......
A quieter market weekend  -  the usual Cardiff ones with Usk on Saturday.   
Wednesday, May 15, 2019

News

Title Post date
Message from Robert Boyle of Carrob Growers. Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 11:00
News fromPenrhiw Farm Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 12:10
News from Usk Vale Foods Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 10:41
News From Penrhiw Farm Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 10:34
Changes in the Data Protection Laws GDPR Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 14:51
May 16th 2018 - latest news form Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 19:05
News From Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 23:41
News Friday, April 6, 2018 - 00:19
Special offers for April 7th Market Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 12:35
Smarts Cheese News from the farm Friday, March 16, 2018 - 22:47

Pages