Penrhiw Farm latest-Lambing has almost finished!!

Ewe with twin lambsLots seems to have happened in the last fortnight.  Lambing has finished we think   - jury is out on the very last ewe - it is still possible but, my word, she must have been hiding somewhere from the ram last autumn !!   All grass seed and corn has been sown and is growing - we can just see green drill lines.   Pigs have all been moved to their summer quarters.   We managed to mow and bale a field of silage  -  all before the rain last Wed when Ffi and Celia took a day off to go to Windsor Horse Show.  It was a lovely day out but the weather was awful (too wet for the Queen !!). It is sod's law Windsor was much wetter than South Wales the day we visited.   We now have dreams of taking one of our horses next year .......
A quieter market weekend  -  the usual Cardiff ones with Usk on Saturday.   
Wednesday, May 15, 2019

News

Title Post date
Penrhiw Farm latest-Lambing has almost finished!! Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 23:46
May bank Holiday Fresh Fish Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:51
May 2019 dispatch from Penrhiw Farm Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 10:24
Penrhiw Dispatch April 18th 2019 Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 12:30
April 6th Fish Stall Friday, April 5, 2019 - 22:54
Penrhiw Dispatch March 15th 2019 Friday, March 15, 2019 - 11:29
Fish at the next market Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 16:28
Penrhiw Farm Dispatch 26/02/2019 Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 09:51
Salmon & Broccoli Fishcakes Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 13:39
Organic Meat from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:24

Pages