Penrhiw Farm Dispatch September 4th 2019

3 weeks is a long time in farming and since the doom and gloom email for the 2019 corn harvest things have improved.  The peas and barley have been combined and the yield was surprisingly good but, as predicted, all had to go through  the drier and there are some very fat pigeons on Fforest !!.  The straw has been baled and is tucked up in the barn; the stubble ploughed and the winter rape for the lambs sown.  Still have to combine the oats and wheat - these crops are ready just need another window of weather.  A challenging harvest .....
Markets this week:   Rhiwbina on Friday, Roath, Usk and Tonteg on Sat (don't ask !!) and Riverside on Sunday.  

Don't forget it's Love Lamb week !! 

 

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

News

Title Post date
May 16th 2018 - latest news form Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 19:05
News From Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 23:41
News Friday, April 6, 2018 - 00:19
Special offers for April 7th Market Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 12:35
Smarts Cheese News from the farm Friday, March 16, 2018 - 22:47
Usk Vale Foods: Specials for this market Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 10:49
Celia Thomas News from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 18:44
Exclusive Hand made chocolate from Beverly Reed Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 11:50
Heroes at Usk Farmers' Market Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 15:34
Trealy Farm Friday, March 2, 2018 - 16:59

Pages