Penrhiw Farm

Stormy weather takes its toll on the farm and the markets.  We just about survived at both last weekend only to have to relive it all again this coming weekend.  At Penrhiw we lost a few old trees - it's sad to see very old thorny bushes which are so beautiful in May uprooted - irreplaceable in our lifetime.  An old Sycamore also fell victim but I can't get sentimental about that one ! 

We brought all the early lambs back into the silo to shelter from Ciara to the great delight of the bouncing lambs.  They scaled the stack of bales like mountain goats only for one to fall down between the bales.  He had to sit it out until Monday morning when the sheep could be turned out and the bales carefully moved.  Found (along with a hibernating hedgehog - non the worse for the  experience.   Needless to say they all went back out the field and are staying there for Storm Dennis !! 

Find us this weekend at Roath and Usk on Saturday and Riverside on Sunday - oh and Rhiwbina on Friday  

Friday, February 14, 2020

News

Title Post date
Penrhiw Dispatch April 18th 2019 Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 12:30
April 6th Fish Stall Friday, April 5, 2019 - 22:54
Penrhiw Dispatch March 15th 2019 Friday, March 15, 2019 - 11:29
Fish at the next market Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 16:28
Penrhiw Farm Dispatch 26/02/2019 Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 09:51
Salmon & Broccoli Fishcakes Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 13:39
Organic Meat from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:24
January 16th 2019 Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 13:42
New Season Marmalade Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 22:32
THis week from USK VALE FOODS Friday, December 14, 2018 - 11:10

Pages