Penrhiw Farm

Hello.   Not sure what happened 2 weeks ago but you didn't get a farm / market update  ...... thought I'd better get in early this week.   Winter seems to have crept up on us all  -  the cows have come in and are sleeping in the sheds and eating precious hay which is eked out with good quality barley straw.  The tups are out with the ewes - there is plenty of activity so we should be really busy during the first week of April.   Autumn calving is underway (Bendy bus has just had a boy calf this year)  -  Graham and Ffi  are diligently watching 4 lovely first time heifers but they seem to be in no hurry !  Pig feeding has become a muddy chore again with a huge risk of being upended by boisterous pigs.  

Markets this weekend  -  the usual Rhiwbina and Riverside in Cardiff with Usk and St Fagans on Saturday; Porthcawl next Saturday (24th).   I am taking orders for Christmas but I am not dwelling on that for a few weeks yet !!   I have the builders in the meat preparation shed carrying out a few essential repairs  - that's enough stress for a while  .......

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

News

Title Post date
May 16th 2018 - latest news form Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 19:05
News From Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 23:41
News Friday, April 6, 2018 - 00:19
Special offers for April 7th Market Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 12:35
Smarts Cheese News from the farm Friday, March 16, 2018 - 22:47
Usk Vale Foods: Specials for this market Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 10:49
Celia Thomas News from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 18:44
Exclusive Hand made chocolate from Beverly Reed Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 11:50
Heroes at Usk Farmers' Market Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 15:34
Trealy Farm Friday, March 2, 2018 - 16:59

Pages