Penrhiw Farm

We still mump about the weather - it is so wet and cold.  We are struggling to get the early lambs out the field 24 / 7.  They go out for a few hours then back in for the night then stay in for another few days before they go out again.  We are hoping after today (Wed), things may dry up a bit and we can make progress.  Only 2 of the Penrhiw ewes left to  lamb but Ffi's ewes are in no hurry at all - her ram must have been a bit dozey last autumn !! 

The  2017 Spring born calves will be weaned this week.  They are almost 12 months old and the cows have almost dried up naturally.  The cows then have a month or so to prepare for their next calf.   There will be some bawling but it's more a gesture than real protest !!

Celia

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

News

Title Post date
Penrhiw Farm Dispatch June 12th 2019 Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 21:18
Penrhiw Dispatch May 30th 2019 Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 23:36
Art and Music weekend Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 12:37
Usk vale Foods aka Mark the fish Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 17:18
Penrhiw Farm latest-Lambing has almost finished!! Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 23:46
May bank Holiday Fresh Fish Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:51
May 2019 dispatch from Penrhiw Farm Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 10:24
Penrhiw Dispatch April 18th 2019 Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 12:30
April 6th Fish Stall Friday, April 5, 2019 - 22:54
Penrhiw Dispatch March 15th 2019 Friday, March 15, 2019 - 11:29

Pages