Penrhiw Dispatch April 18th 2019

Hello

A rushed update - it is SO busy!   Lambing is keeping us on our toes - thank goodness spring has returned and the weather is helping us.  That cold easterly wind was bad news - lambs suffering from wind chill and having to be revived in the Rayburn bottom oven is NOT supposed to happen in April. 

Spring cereal cultivations at Fforest / Cefn Coed  -  the seed was better in the bag last week with the white frost but suddenly it needs to be in the ground yesterday !  All systems GO before the rain next week  

New piglet arrivals too - the first of the ginger Tamworths.  I will put pictures on facebook later.

Have to try and fit market preparations next - Rhiwbina on Friday, Usk on Sat, Riverside on Sunday   ... must go !!

Thursday, April 18, 2019

News

Title Post date
Message from Robert Boyle of Carrob Growers. Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 11:00
News fromPenrhiw Farm Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 12:10
News from Usk Vale Foods Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 10:41
News From Penrhiw Farm Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 10:34
Changes in the Data Protection Laws GDPR Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 14:51
May 16th 2018 - latest news form Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 19:05
News From Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 23:41
News Friday, April 6, 2018 - 00:19
Special offers for April 7th Market Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 12:35
Smarts Cheese News from the farm Friday, March 16, 2018 - 22:47

Pages