October dispatch -Penrhiw Farm

Hello

Where has the time gone.  No email for ages it seems.  Lots has been happening - the weather has helped at last !   Harvest all finished - haylage made (that was hoped for but we wondered if it would actually happen -  goes some way to helping with the winter fodder reserves); all winter crops sown - turnips for the sheep, some grass leys for the spring;  pigs turned onto the wheat stubble; sheep sorted for the sales and sold; ram sale this Friday - big day out for the boys ! (we are not holding out for too much here - our yearling rams are not the best).   All we want now is for the good weather to continue to allow us to graze all the autumn grass - this again will help shorten the period we have to feed our precious hay to the cows.

Busy market weekend coming up  -  Rhiwbina on Friday, Usk and Tonteg on Saturday with Riverside on Sunday - ½ Marathon will impact onSunday but we will be there.

Celia

Thursday, October 4, 2018

News

Title Post date
November 7th Market News Friday, October 2, 2015 - 19:41
October 3rd Market News Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 16:10
Latest News about this website Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 11:56
18th September Market News Friday, September 18, 2015 - 13:51
Usk stall application for the 4th quarter 2015 Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 16:52
August 30th Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 04:02
August 15th Market Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 15:46
July 4th market News Thursday, July 2, 2015 - 12:53
Details of the June 20th Market Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 20:45
Christine to swim the channel ! Friday, June 5, 2015 - 18:28

Pages