October dispatch -Penrhiw Farm

Hello

Where has the time gone.  No email for ages it seems.  Lots has been happening - the weather has helped at last !   Harvest all finished - haylage made (that was hoped for but we wondered if it would actually happen -  goes some way to helping with the winter fodder reserves); all winter crops sown - turnips for the sheep, some grass leys for the spring;  pigs turned onto the wheat stubble; sheep sorted for the sales and sold; ram sale this Friday - big day out for the boys ! (we are not holding out for too much here - our yearling rams are not the best).   All we want now is for the good weather to continue to allow us to graze all the autumn grass - this again will help shorten the period we have to feed our precious hay to the cows.

Busy market weekend coming up  -  Rhiwbina on Friday, Usk and Tonteg on Saturday with Riverside on Sunday - ½ Marathon will impact onSunday but we will be there.

Celia

Thursday, October 4, 2018

News

Title Post date
The Usk vegetable box scheme. Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 12:14
News for April 16th 2016 Friday, April 15, 2016 - 19:11
March 19th Friday, March 18, 2016 - 10:27
5th March 2016 Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 22:43
February 6th 2016 Market Friday, February 5, 2016 - 10:13
2016 First Quarter Booking Form Wednesday, December 16, 2015 - 13:12
Usk Farmers' Market wins Award Friday, November 20, 2015 - 15:24
News Friday, October 16, 2015 - 14:32
December 19th Market News Friday, October 2, 2015 - 19:49
December 5th Market News Friday, October 2, 2015 - 19:46

Pages