October 17th news from a wet Penrhiw Farm

I was going to start with what seems the usual mump about the weather !!    Everywhere and everything is soggy, damp and dreary but, as I type, the sun is shining and it's glorious.   If only it would last -  I gave some Riverside customers false hope last Sunday when I said the jet stream was shifting - must have dreamt that one ........ Some of the autumn calving cows have come indoors -  we felt it was just too wet for young calves to lie out.  The rest of the herd seem happy enough eating a flush of autumn grass.  They are not making too much mess yet.  

Of course I have Hetty in by night !! The 2 pregnant mares (Flo and Millie) are still out but with good rugs on.  

 

We are sorting out the final details for Christmas hampers - Ffi is designing a poster - watch for a Facebook post for full details.  Christmas presents for friends and family ?? 

Thursday, October 17, 2019

News

Title Post date
Mark here from USK VALE FOODS. Friday, November 16, 2018 - 14:02
Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 10:28
Andrea Steel Crucorny Environment Group News 13th November 2018 Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 19:29
Addtional Autumn range of products from Crucorny Environment Group (Andrea Steel) Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 15:09
Special Birthday Celebration Market Monday, October 29, 2018 - 15:08
New developments for Usk Farmers' Market Friday, October 19, 2018 - 14:31
October 20th market Friday, October 19, 2018 - 12:27
Dispatches from Penrhiw Farm October 16th 2018 Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 16:09
October dispatch -Penrhiw Farm Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 11:26
Retrospective exhibition of the works of Sue Bentley Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 18:50

Pages