News fromPenrhiw Farm

hello from a dry and sunny Penrhiw where there has been lots of hay and haylage made since our last news update.  It's early for the hills but you just have "to make hay when the sun shines"  !!  Hay also made on Fforest  - a really good start to the grass harvest.  All the hay is tucked up in the barn before we hopefully have a few days of rain    (we need it now !).   The dry yearling ewes have been shorn - still too early for the Welsh ewes.  We have to check them carefully every day.  

Markets this weekend are the usual Rhiwbina on Friday, Riverside on Sunday with Usk and St Fagans on Saturday.  Porthcawl next Sat (23rd) then we all get a Saturday off on the 30th (a 5th Sat in the month).  

 

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

News

Title Post date
May 16th 2018 - latest news form Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 19:05
News From Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 23:41
News Friday, April 6, 2018 - 00:19
Special offers for April 7th Market Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 12:35
Smarts Cheese News from the farm Friday, March 16, 2018 - 22:47
Usk Vale Foods: Specials for this market Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 10:49
Celia Thomas News from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 18:44
Exclusive Hand made chocolate from Beverly Reed Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 11:50
Heroes at Usk Farmers' Market Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 15:34
Trealy Farm Friday, March 2, 2018 - 16:59

Pages