News for April 16th 2016

A massive mistake on Twitter.  I tried to be clever and make a tweet about the fact that there are real farms at the Usk Market but fake ones at Tesco.  Their latest Own Farm Brand uses fictitious farm names  on their packaging. There is a host of tweets under #tescos-cutsey-fake-farms but my configuration went wrong and the links don't work.  I know I should do more with 'social networking'  but have a visceral distaste for it so Freudian slips abound.  It does not diminish the fact that The Usk Market has fundamentally different aims, by putting customers in direct contact with the producers of their food and drink,  we do not need fancy tricks to convince the produce has come directly from real farms.

Details of who will be at the market

Smart have updated their page  with a wondrful image of Rod Smart raking the curds.

Latest News from Penrhiw Farm

 

Friday, April 15, 2016

News

Title Post date
Penrhiw Dispatch April 18th 2019 Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 12:30
April 6th Fish Stall Friday, April 5, 2019 - 22:54
Penrhiw Dispatch March 15th 2019 Friday, March 15, 2019 - 11:29
Fish at the next market Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 16:28
Penrhiw Farm Dispatch 26/02/2019 Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 09:51
Salmon & Broccoli Fishcakes Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 13:39
Organic Meat from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:24
January 16th 2019 Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 13:42
New Season Marmalade Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 22:32
THis week from USK VALE FOODS Friday, December 14, 2018 - 11:10

Pages