Money raised for charity

The market has received a Certificate of Thanks from the Usk and District Friends of Cancer Research UK for the sum of £417.12 which was raised at the Christmas Markets from a variety of activities.  We are all grateful for the wonderful contribution made by the various musicians who braved the weather and, with their busking, added a whole new dimension to the 18th Birthday Market last November. Many thanks  to Isobel Brown for putting this together. Activities continued with Christmas music and the market hamper which was made up of donations by the stallholders.  And also to the many customers who have donated.

A new order has been established for the ever popular Market Tea Room.  This has been largely organised by Ruth Prince of Usk Faire Trade with the idea of a rota shared amongst local Charity Groups. There is now a wider range with an  interesting variety on offer at each market. We have the pleasure of not only enjoying the refreshments but at the same making a valuable contribution to the various local groups.

Friday, February 3, 2017

News

Title Post date
October 3rd Market News Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 16:10
Latest News about this website Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 11:56
18th September Market News Friday, September 18, 2015 - 13:51
Usk stall application for the 4th quarter 2015 Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 16:52
August 30th Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 04:02
August 15th Market Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 15:46
July 4th market News Thursday, July 2, 2015 - 12:53
Details of the June 20th Market Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 20:45
Christine to swim the channel ! Friday, June 5, 2015 - 18:28
Farmers' Market Lunch at Museum Cafe Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 14:23

Pages