Market News July 2018

Ans so, after the difficult Spring weather we have the current, dry hot conditions.  Already this is affecting the growth of grass and crops.  Paul Cooper has adopted a continental work pattern of being in the field at 6 am to about midday and then returning at 6 pm after siesta!!.  He says he is offering remedial water if the plant is looking to die.  The outcome is he will endeavour to bring to market what is available which will include some cut flowers.   I have always been in awe of how our farmers and growers manage to keep going with so many challenges.  Celia Thomas. has said they have lost about three-quarters of the laying flock to foxes this year.  On the plus side, the market will not be alone in facing the challenges.  Paul has said the difficulties are increasing by the day and there is little sign of rain, in the coming few weeks, for the whole country. It's time to gather ye rose buds!!

 

Friday, July 6, 2018

News

Title Post date
May 16th 2018 - latest news form Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 19:05
News From Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 23:41
News Friday, April 6, 2018 - 00:19
Special offers for April 7th Market Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 12:35
Smarts Cheese News from the farm Friday, March 16, 2018 - 22:47
Usk Vale Foods: Specials for this market Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 10:49
Celia Thomas News from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 18:44
Exclusive Hand made chocolate from Beverly Reed Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 11:50
Heroes at Usk Farmers' Market Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 15:34
Trealy Farm Friday, March 2, 2018 - 16:59

Pages