Market News February 5th 2015

Barbara Warren

Kerry recovering in Australia Barbara has flown to Australia to be with her son, Kerry, who has had an accident and spent the last weeks in intensive care. He is making a good recovery - you can follow the news on Barbara's Facebook Page

Message from Barbara

Hello,
Please give my apologies for non attendance but I will be back at the second market in Feb with plenty of Tamworth pork and lamb. Kerry is on the mend and I feel I can leave him in the capable hands of the rehab unit and his partner. If any one wants to order half or quarter of pork or lamb, please phone Vic.01495755557
Barbara

 

 

 


Ian Williams

Ian has decided to cease trading as the Welsh Pig and will no longer be attending the markets. Ian took over the selling of Columbian Coffee from Jenny Cardenas when she returned to her home. Ian imports the coffee from Cafe Nativo. Some customers have expressed interest in having this coffee at the market and so, as an experiment, the coffee will be available at the markets in February.


Tiffy update

Salim continues to make progress with some days better than others. Tiffy has not considered when or if she will return to the market but I am sure we all wish them the best and hope for Salim's continued recovery. 

Sunday, February 15, 2015

News

Title Post date
Changes in the Data Protection Laws GDPR Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 14:51
May 16th 2018 - latest news form Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 19:05
News From Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 23:41
News Friday, April 6, 2018 - 00:19
Special offers for April 7th Market Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 12:35
Smarts Cheese News from the farm Friday, March 16, 2018 - 22:47
Usk Vale Foods: Specials for this market Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 10:49
Celia Thomas News from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 18:44
Exclusive Hand made chocolate from Beverly Reed Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 11:50
Heroes at Usk Farmers' Market Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 15:34

Pages