The latest news from Penrhiw Farm

Hello  At last, we can say we have finished the harvest !!  Hopefully, by the time you read this the last of the straw will have been baled on Fforest and rushes baled on Penrhiw..  2019 has certainly been a CHALLENGE (it was all so easy last year with very light crops and a long dry summer)   This year, yields are so good the old combine couldn't cope with the weight and died  -  beyond resurrection.  A replacement had to hastily found - pictures on Facebook - and harvest started again last weekend.  Such a relief ! 

It's sheep sale time - ewes on Friday, the rams in a fortnight.  We all help with the catering so Graham will be in Rhiwbina on Friday: Usk and Roath on Sat and Riverside on Sunday as usual.  Hope to see you there

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

News

Title Post date
Mark here from USK VALE FOODS. Friday, November 16, 2018 - 14:02
Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 10:28
Andrea Steel Crucorny Environment Group News 13th November 2018 Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 19:29
Addtional Autumn range of products from Crucorny Environment Group (Andrea Steel) Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 15:09
Special Birthday Celebration Market Monday, October 29, 2018 - 15:08
October 20th market Friday, October 19, 2018 - 12:27
New developments for Usk Farmers' Market Friday, October 19, 2018 - 14:31
Dispatches from Penrhiw Farm October 16th 2018 Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 16:09
October dispatch -Penrhiw Farm Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 11:26
Retrospective exhibition of the works of Sue Bentley Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 18:50

Pages