The latest news from Penrhiw Farm

Hello  At last, we can say we have finished the harvest !!  Hopefully, by the time you read this the last of the straw will have been baled on Fforest and rushes baled on Penrhiw..  2019 has certainly been a CHALLENGE (it was all so easy last year with very light crops and a long dry summer)   This year, yields are so good the old combine couldn't cope with the weight and died  -  beyond resurrection.  A replacement had to hastily found - pictures on Facebook - and harvest started again last weekend.  Such a relief ! 

It's sheep sale time - ewes on Friday, the rams in a fortnight.  We all help with the catering so Graham will be in Rhiwbina on Friday: Usk and Roath on Sat and Riverside on Sunday as usual.  Hope to see you there

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

News

Title Post date
Penrhiw Dispatch May 30th 2019 Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 23:36
Art and Music weekend Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 12:37
Usk vale Foods aka Mark the fish Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 17:18
Penrhiw Farm latest-Lambing has almost finished!! Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 23:46
May bank Holiday Fresh Fish Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:51
May 2019 dispatch from Penrhiw Farm Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 10:24
Penrhiw Dispatch April 18th 2019 Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 12:30
April 6th Fish Stall Friday, April 5, 2019 - 22:54
Penrhiw Dispatch March 15th 2019 Friday, March 15, 2019 - 11:29
Fish at the next market Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 16:28

Pages