July 4th Penrhiw Farm

Hello

What lovely weather which has allowed us to catch up on the hay making.  There are bales scattered all over the farm  and it is going to take an age to haul them all back to the yard  !!  Last year we were stressing that we wouldn't have enough to feed in the winter - this year we don't know where we are going to put all the bales  ... and we haven't finished yet.  We can't mow the hay meadows until the middle of July.  It's a nice problem to have but there is limited shed space for the hay.  

Busy market weekend ahead - Rhiwbina on Friday, Usk and Tonteg on Sat and Riverside on Sunday.   

Thursday, July 4, 2019

News

Title Post date
Penrhiw Dispatch April 18th 2019 Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 12:30
April 6th Fish Stall Friday, April 5, 2019 - 22:54
Penrhiw Dispatch March 15th 2019 Friday, March 15, 2019 - 11:29
Fish at the next market Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 16:28
Penrhiw Farm Dispatch 26/02/2019 Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 09:51
Salmon & Broccoli Fishcakes Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 13:39
Organic Meat from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:24
January 16th 2019 Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 13:42
New Season Marmalade Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 22:32
THis week from USK VALE FOODS Friday, December 14, 2018 - 11:10

Pages