January 15th 2020 Notes from Penrhiw Farm

The hint of some drier weather next week is very welcome news and I sincerely hope it actually happens.  The ground conditions are SO wet now.  Graham is struggling to get feed to the pigs on the quad bike and the hens' feet are so muddy we are struggling to keep the eggs clean.   It's hard on the early lambing ewes - the constant wet puts a lot of pressure on especially the ones carrying twin lambs.   They will come indoors next week - we need a few dry days to thoroughly dry the fleeces before they come in.  Wet soggy sheep in a shed are not good.

 

The usual markets - Usk and Roath on Saturday with Rhiwbina and Riverside on Sunday.  We have our usual range back now - Tamworth x Welsh pork this week.

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

News

Title Post date
May 16th 2018 - latest news form Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 19:05
News From Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 23:41
News Friday, April 6, 2018 - 00:19
Special offers for April 7th Market Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 12:35
Smarts Cheese News from the farm Friday, March 16, 2018 - 22:47
Usk Vale Foods: Specials for this market Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 10:49
Celia Thomas News from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 18:44
Exclusive Hand made chocolate from Beverly Reed Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 11:50
Heroes at Usk Farmers' Market Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 15:34
News From Penrhiw Farm Friday, March 2, 2018 - 16:09

Pages