January 15th 2020 Notes from Penrhiw Farm

The hint of some drier weather next week is very welcome news and I sincerely hope it actually happens.  The ground conditions are SO wet now.  Graham is struggling to get feed to the pigs on the quad bike and the hens' feet are so muddy we are struggling to keep the eggs clean.   It's hard on the early lambing ewes - the constant wet puts a lot of pressure on especially the ones carrying twin lambs.   They will come indoors next week - we need a few dry days to thoroughly dry the fleeces before they come in.  Wet soggy sheep in a shed are not good.

 

The usual markets - Usk and Roath on Saturday with Rhiwbina and Riverside on Sunday.  We have our usual range back now - Tamworth x Welsh pork this week.

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

News

Title Post date
May bank Holiday Fresh Fish Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:51
May 2019 dispatch from Penrhiw Farm Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 10:24
Penrhiw Dispatch April 18th 2019 Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 12:30
April 6th Fish Stall Friday, April 5, 2019 - 22:54
Penrhiw Dispatch March 15th 2019 Friday, March 15, 2019 - 11:29
Fish at the next market Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 16:28
Penrhiw Farm Dispatch 26/02/2019 Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 09:51
Salmon & Broccoli Fishcakes Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 13:39
Organic Meat from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:24
January 16th 2019 Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 13:42

Pages