Heroes at Usk Farmers' Market

At 9.30 this morning Pavel and Tom were standing in the middle of a snowy car park. Tom had arrived by tractor with a snow plough on the front as this was the only way he could get down his lane! I was their first customer. I really think the blog should celebrate them as local heroes! 

It was heroic to do this and I, for one, really appreciated it as I was running out of veggies and was worried about trying to drive to a supermarket. I can't thank these guys enough and no supermarket delivery service is that heroic! Can't we start blogging about this kind of thing????

People began arriving after me - some in ski gear with ski poles!! Come on - you don't get that at tesco or waitrose!!!!

Valerie Walkerdine

Saturday, March 3, 2018

News

Title Post date
Penrhiw Farm Dispatch June 12th 2019 Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 21:18
Penrhiw Dispatch May 30th 2019 Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 23:36
Art and Music weekend Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 12:37
Usk vale Foods aka Mark the fish Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 17:18
Penrhiw Farm latest-Lambing has almost finished!! Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 23:46
May bank Holiday Fresh Fish Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:51
May 2019 dispatch from Penrhiw Farm Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 10:24
Penrhiw Dispatch April 18th 2019 Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 12:30
April 6th Fish Stall Friday, April 5, 2019 - 22:54
Penrhiw Dispatch March 15th 2019 Friday, March 15, 2019 - 11:29

Pages