Dispatches from Penrhiw Farm October 16th 2018

Hello

I'll start with market news this week, in particular, Riverside.  I can't believe we have been going down to Cardiff on a Sunday morning for 20 years.  I can remember the first one in a small marquee in Dispenser Gardens - we were more than a tad apprehensive, nervous and, in those days, very shy - country bumpkins going to the big city !!  How things have progressed over the years - there are lots of tales to tell - some good and a few hairy ones.  What is amazing is that we are still coming - we have some incredibly loyal customers and made lots of friends.  I can say exactly the same about Usk - we started going to the 2 markets at the same time.  There are celebrations planned for Usk too.  Long may both continue .....

The farm is WET but not like some poor souls in West Wales.  Cows are still out thank goodness  and are still eating grass without making too much mess.  Cefn Coed cows are enjoying some rape -  a welcome late season feed.  The longer we can postpone feeding precious hay and silage the better.

Celia

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

News

Title Post date
Penrhiw Farm latest-Lambing has almost finished!! Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 23:46
May bank Holiday Fresh Fish Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:51
May 2019 dispatch from Penrhiw Farm Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 10:24
Penrhiw Dispatch April 18th 2019 Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 12:30
April 6th Fish Stall Friday, April 5, 2019 - 22:54
Penrhiw Dispatch March 15th 2019 Friday, March 15, 2019 - 11:29
Fish at the next market Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 16:28
Penrhiw Farm Dispatch 26/02/2019 Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 09:51
Salmon & Broccoli Fishcakes Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 13:39
Organic Meat from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:24

Pages