Apple Pressing Demonstartion

For the second year running the market is fortunate to host a group of volunteer apple geeks who are passionate and knowledgeable about our wonderful heritage of traditional apples and pears.  The UK is renowned for its orchard fruits and has blessed the world with iconic varieties with poetic names like Adam's Permain, Christmas Pippin, Ellison Orange, Lady Sudelely, Winter Gem to name but a few of the dozens that are still around.  The UK imports two-thirds of the apples it consumes! so in the current era of getting back our national heritage why not come along for a taster.  Robert Boyle of Carrob Growers will be at the market with samples and information about the many varieties of trees he stocks.  Traditional apples are a rarity and not easy to find so growing your own trees will offer years of enjoyment for yourself and future generations. 

 

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

News

Title Post date
Changes in the Data Protection Laws GDPR Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 14:51
May 16th 2018 - latest news form Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 19:05
News From Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 23:41
News Friday, April 6, 2018 - 00:19
Special offers for April 7th Market Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 12:35
Smarts Cheese News from the farm Friday, March 16, 2018 - 22:47
Usk Vale Foods: Specials for this market Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 10:49
Celia Thomas News from Penrhiw Farm Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 18:44
Exclusive Hand made chocolate from Beverly Reed Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 11:50
Heroes at Usk Farmers' Market Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 15:34

Pages