5th July Penrhiw Farm

Hello from a very dry Penrhiw.  We actually had rain yesterday - enough to spoil the hay making plans but not enough to quench the parched fields.    We have brown fields instead of green and which are going to take some time to recover. Thankfully still have grass for the cows on the old meadows but even they are getting dry.   Cefn Coed is actually better off - deeper soils and more rain has fallen.   

Busy weekend of markets ahead.  The usual Rhiwbina and Riverside on Friday and Sunday with Usk and Tonteg on Saturday.  

Short email - important engagement to go to - more of that later on Facebook!

Celia

 

 

More news from Penrhiw Farm

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday, July 5, 2018

News

Title Post date
18th September Market News Friday, September 18, 2015 - 13:51
Usk stall application for the 4th quarter 2015 Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 16:52
August 30th Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 04:02
August 15th Market Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 15:46
July 4th market News Thursday, July 2, 2015 - 12:53
Details of the June 20th Market Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 20:45
Christine to swim the channel ! Friday, June 5, 2015 - 18:28
Farmers' Market Lunch at Museum Cafe Thursday, June 4, 2015 - 14:23
Details of the June 6th Market Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 19:02
The Fish Stall Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 18:57

Pages